[MONTHLY FAVORITES] 2018 re-cap

favorite reads1.jpgNormally I write down a couple of my favorite reads each month, in this monthly favorites article. Today I’m going to look back to 2018 entirely and write down 1 favorite of each month, so 12 books in total.

Curious to see which books ended up on my favorite list this year? Continue reading…

In the first 6 months I’ve read more (paranormal) romance books than as I did (YA) fantasy, so you’ll be seeing quite some romance favorites in this list.

Aside from romance, the rest of my favorites are all ya fantasy books, which isn’t surprising to me in the least since that’s one of my fave genres to read aside from romance books haha.

Since I’ve read well over 200 books in 2018, it was really hard to narrow it down to choosing only 1 favorite per month since I’ve read multiple 5-star reads almost every month or so. Some months it was really easy to me to chose just 1 but other months it was a real struggle since there haven been so many books in a month I ended up loving so much and I have to think of a way to give them some attention as well someday.

6a00d8341c61d353ef0192abf21e6b970d

| JANUARY |

foto

tekst

| FEBRUARY |

foto

tekst

| MARCH |

foto

tekst

| APRIL |

foto

tekst

| MAY |

foto

tekst

| JUNE |

foto

tekst

| JULY |

foto

tekst

| AUGUST |

foto

tekst

| SEPTEMBER |

foto

tekst

| OCTOBER |

foto

tekst

| NOVEMBER |

foto

tekst

| DECEMBER |

foto

tekst

6a00d8341c61d353ef0192abf21e6b970d

So, those are the 12 books I decided to choose for this list. As said, I easily could’ve added so many more books to this list that have become favorites of mine, but then the article would be too much I think, lol.

favorite reads1.jpg

I’d love to hear about your favorite 2018 reads! Maybe I’ll discover some new reads that way as well so I can add them to my 2019 tbr. Thanks for reading!

With Love,
Melissa ♥

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.